Our Governors


  • Mr J Kilburn
  • Mr F Lake
  • Ms S Kyle - resigned
  • Vacancy

Parent Governors:

  • Ms J Harvey
  • Mrs H Wheelhouse

Staff Governors:

  • Mr C Wilson
  • Mr R Hayes

LA Governor:

  • Miss A Pontifex - resigned

Terms of Office

Website Attendance

Committee Membership Interests Declared
Mr N Winton Partner works at Fazakerley High School
Kerry Higham None
Mrs H Wheelhouse Working at Fazakerley Primary School
Victoria Harman None
James Kilburn Working at Fazakerley Primary School and Governor for St Cecilia's Catholic Infants School
Mr F Lake I am now a local Councillor for the Fazakerley ward

Instrument of Government

  • 1. The name of the school is Fazakerley High School
  • 2. The school is a community school
  • 3. The name of the governing body is The governing body of Fazakerley High School
  • 4. The governing body shall consist of:
    • a. 2 parent governors
    • b. 1 LA governor
    • c. 1 staff
    • d. Headteacher
    • e. 5 co-opted governors
  • 5. Total number of governors: 10
  • 6. The term of office of all categories of governor is 4 years
  • 7. This instrument of government comes into effect on 29th September 2014
  • 8. This instrument was made by order of Liverpool Local Authority on 29th September 2014